1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to footer
Economic Development Since 1999 Contact Us

Alcoa Howmet – Whitehall, Michigan

Advanced manufacturing providing optimized solutions for improved performance, efficiency and value

Eagle Alloy

Eagle Alloy, Inc. – Part of the Eagle Group of companies - Muskegon, Michigan

Serving a diverse customer base and utilizing lean manufacturing practices; one of the premier steel foundries in the country


Alcoa Howmet – Whitehall, Michigan

A commitment to environmental sustainability; keeping the health and safety of their employees, customers and communities a top priority

Culinary Institute

Muskegon Area First: Helping Local Businesses Flourish

The Culinary Institute of Michigan - Baker College's world-class caliber culinary learning environment


Alcoa Howmet – Whitehall, Michigan since 1951

Leading producer of complex investment-cast turbine components for the aerospace and industrial gas turbine industries

Home » About MAF » Board

MAF Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Muskegon Area First is a blend of local governmental leaders, labor, and major utilities and private industry through a partnership with the Chamber of Commerce. This group also provides the financial resources for the organization to operate.                 

Board of Directors                                                                                                                                                

Chair: Anthony Chandler

City of Norton Shores

Vice Chair: Sam Janson

City of North Muskegon

Secretary: Dale Nesbary

Muskegon Community College

Treasurer: Scotty Kehoe

DTE Energy

Melonie L. Arbogast

Blue Lake Township

Frank Peterson

City of Muskegon

Jacob Eckholm

City of Muskegon Heights

Jeff Auch

City of Montague

Jared Olson

City of Roosevelt Park

Debi Hildebrand

City of Whitehall

Jonathan Wilson

County of Muskegon

Christina Achterhoff

Laketon Township

Jeremy Statler

Village of Fruitport

Chuck Schmitigal

Whitehall Township

Cindy Larsen

Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce

Rich Houtteman

Consumer’s Energy

Dave Hazekamp

Hazekamp's Premier Foods, Inc.

Mike Olthoff

Nichols Paper & Supply Co.

Steve Olsen

Northern Machine Tool Co.

Roger Wade           

UAW CAP Chairperson